## Overview of Restoration of Priesthood and Offices

May 15, 1829	Aaronic Priesthood restored by John the Baptist to Joseph Smith and Oliver Cowdery
Late May – Early June 1829	Melchizedek Priesthood restored by Peter, James, and John to Joseph Smith and Oliver Cowdery
April 6, 1830	Church Organized – Joseph Smith and Oliver Cowdery 1st and 2nd Elders
June 1831	High Priests
Feb 4, 1831	1st Bishop (Edward Partridge – also de facto Presiding Bishop)
March 1832	1st Presidency (Joseph Smith, Jesse Gause, Sydney Rigdon)
Dec 18, 1833	Patriarch (Joseph Smith, Sr.)
Feb 17, 1834	High Council and Stakes
Feb 14, 1835	Quorum of the 12 Apostles
Feb 25, 1835	1 <sup>st</sup> Quorum of the 70 and presidents of the 70
Apr 6, 1847	1st Presiding Bishop (Newel K. Whitney)
Ongoing	Modifications to Local and General Quorums of the 70